Manage your data capacity in Power BI

Power BI offers two licenses, Power BI (free) and Power BI Pro, with different data capacity limits:

  • Free users have a maximum 1 GB data capacity.
  • Pro users of Power BI Pro have 10 GB maximum capacity.
  • Pro users can create groups, with a maximum 10 GB data capacity each.

At the tenant level, total usage can’t exceed 10 GB per Pro user across all Pro users and groups in the tenant.

Included in your data capacity are:

  • your own datasets, excel Power BI Desktop files
  • Datasets, excel Power BI Desktop files someone has shared with you.
  • Excel ranges pinned to dashboard.
  • Reporting Services on-premises visualizations pinned to a Power BI dashboard.
  • Uploaded images.

To control your data capacity for you account you have to :

  1. Go to My Workspace at the top of the left navigation pane.

  2. Select the gear icon  in the upper-right corner > Manage Personal Storage.

    The top bar shows how much of your storage limit you’ve used.

    The datasets and reports are separated onto two tabs:

    Owned by Me: These are reports and datasets you’ve uploaded to your Power BI account, including service datasets such as Salesforce and Dynamics CRM. Owned by Others: Others have shared these reports and datasets with you.

  3. To delete a dataset or report, select the trash can icon  .

To control your group:

  1. Select the arrow next to My Workspace > select the name of the group.

  2. Select the gear icon   in the upper-right corner > Manage Group Storage.

    The top bar shows how much of the group’s storage limit is used.

    The datasets and reports are separated onto two tabs:

    Owned by Us: These are reports and datasets you or someone else has uploaded to the group’s Power BI account, including service datasets such as Salesforce and Dynamics CRM. Owned by Others: Others have shared these reports and datasets with your group.

  3. To delete a dataset or report, select the trash can icon  . >Note: Any member of the group has permissions to delete datasets and reports from the group storage.

When you hit the data capacity limit of what you can do, you will see prompts within the service.

When you select the gear icon , you will see a red bar indicating you are over your data capacity limit.

You will also see this indicated within Manage personal storage.

When you try to perform an action that will hit one of the limits, you will see a prompt indicating you are over the limit.

Annunci

Rispondi

Inserisci i tuoi dati qui sotto o clicca su un'icona per effettuare l'accesso:

Logo WordPress.com

Stai commentando usando il tuo account WordPress.com. Chiudi sessione / Modifica )

Foto Twitter

Stai commentando usando il tuo account Twitter. Chiudi sessione / Modifica )

Foto di Facebook

Stai commentando usando il tuo account Facebook. Chiudi sessione / Modifica )

Google+ photo

Stai commentando usando il tuo account Google+. Chiudi sessione / Modifica )

Connessione a %s...